Life Updates

Life Update: 2.12.17

Ah, the weekend! Luckily for me, many of my classes were cancelled due to TMEA (a state-wide music convention to where many of my friends and professors went this week.) I decided to stay at TCU for my own reasons, mostly to catch up on work and help mitigate some of the stress and commitments that have been piling up on my shoulders the past three weeks.

The theme of this week is: BAGELS. I’ve eaten four and a half Einstein’s bagels in the past two days alone. This is college. This is fine.

image

Thank you, Inventor of Bagels, for your blessing to this world. (Also, P.S.A.: no better way to a gal’s heart on Valentine’s Day than a bagel, am I right?)

Let’s talk about music stuff! I’m learning this awesome German sonata called Sonata “Undine” for flute and piano by Reinecke. Here’s my rendition of the story behind Sonata Undine.

And let’s talk about book stuff! I’m currently reading The Children of Men by P.D. James for a class. I can’t tell you much yet about what it’s about, but I’m pretty sure its nice and dystopian. I’m also reading Oasis (The Last Humans #1) by Dima Zales, which is a young adult novel about a tech-savvy post-apocalyptic oasis that’s conveniently and appropriately named “Oasis.” Our main character, Theo, has an imaginary friend who talks to him. But I’m gonna go out on a limb to say that she’s more than likely not imaginary. It’s pretty good so far.

Let’s talk about writing stuff! Actually, not yet. More to come later on writing stuff. I’ve got the first half of a chapter of a new novel, though! Yay!

Have a splendid weekend!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Life Update: 2.12.17

Leave a Reply

